Reviews - Persimmon Nail Spa of Washington, DC
Sign Up
REVIEWS
Helping You Look Good
line2
Review us on:
JN W.
Norfolk, VA
9/21/2017
Great experience! Awesome customer service! Ambiance is spot on! Pedicure chairs are top of the line! Every color you can imagine and skilled technicians! I found my DC Nail spa! #highlyrecommend
Florence N.
Northwest Washington, Washington, DC
9/20/2017
I went to Persimmon for the 2d time last week and really loved my experience. I usually don't really like my nails, and yet both times I was very pleased with the result using gel. My nails looked great, lasted a long time, and each time the staff paid attention, and were really gracious.

Decor is soothing and uplifting and beverages go beyond water.

I highly recommend this place!
Millita W.
Washington, DC
9/8/2017
Amazing salon! Super clean and they take their time! Leo did SNS on my natural nails and they are flawless! I am very picky on who I let do my nails and I found a wonderful place! Leo and his wife have been in the nail business since the 90s. They also give you a drink while you are being serviced.
Samantha P.
Washington, DC
8/31/2017
Persimmon has been a welcome addition to downtown. I had SNS done by Leo and he was wonderful. Extremely meticulous and actually cared that I was happy with how they looked. I went back for a gel pedicure yesterday and the service was equally as amazing. If you're picky about your nails like I am, I highly recommend!
Bambino D.
Chelsea, Manhattan, NY
8/27/2017
Brand new salon and THE BEST in DC. Clean, relaxing and friendly.
If you're pregnant, you'll LOVE this place. No Fumes!
Jackie L.
Washington, DC
8/23/2017
I work close by and decided to try them out, as they just opened recently. I got a pedicure that has lasted for weeks, including a weekend getaway to the beach, where I did some paddle boarding. I thought the price was good for downtown and I liked getting a glass of wine. I waited in a chair for longer than i would have liked but other than that, they were good.
T N.
Washington, DC
8/21/2017
This is a very nice and clean salon with a modern design. The staff is very friendly and they did an excellent job on my nails. Definitely Will be back and highly recommend to all my friends .
Giulia D.
Washington, DC
8/13/2017
Persimmon is amazing! The atmosphere is modern and chic. The staff is excellent. There are complimentary beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) available. And the pedicure chairs are the nicest I've ever seen. They have disposable jets and liners to ensure the bowls are sanitary after every use. Definitely one of the best nail salons in DC.
Maureen O.
Newtown, CT
8/11/2017
This nail salon opened about a month ago. The place is very clean. I made an appointment for 10:30 a.m. on a Friday morning. It wasn't very busy but I always prefer to have an appointment than wait. I had a regular mani and pedi. My technician did a good job. The staff was friendly. They have OPI and Essie nail polish and other brands. If in D.C. again I would go back to this salon. I think the prices are fair given the location in DC.
Judy W.
Philadelphia, PA
8/5/2017
Beautiful salon and very clean inside! The staff did a great job and were very detail oriented with my mani/pedi! Definitely recommend to anyone in the area. It's also just a couple minutes walk to the White House so it's a convenient location if you are just visiting in town as a tourist. They offered $5 off of all nail services when I went on Saturday morning for their happy hour special. They also have free mimosas and wine for anyone getting a pedicure.
Amber Q.
Wellesley, MA
7/13/2017
Free champaign/mimosa/wine. Store manager very friendly and even helped us with insta photo although salon was extremely busy :P |

Professional and friendly!!
Janelle C.
New York, NY
7/28/2017
This is honestly the best salon I've found in DC! Incredibly clean, tons of chairs, polishes are in color order (speaks to my OCD) and service is wonderful. My pedicure with Vee was thorough, neat and relaxing. My SNS with Dee Dee was PERFECT - not too thick, close enough to cuticles and exactly the shape and length I wanted. As someone who gets SNS+pedi every other week, the service generally takes 2.5 hours at other salons, but Dee Dee had me out in an hour and a half. Plus, they advertise happy hour prices on the weekends?! I'll definitely be back and recommend to all!!!
Phaedra J.
Haverhill, MA
7/28/2017
My new fave spot. Downtown so it's good for a lunch mani or pedi. They pay attention to detail and listen to customer's requests. Bonus they serve wine, champs or a mimosa with your pedi!
Ying M.
Washington, DC
7/26/2017
The Persimmon Nail Spa is within walking distance of the metro and is surrounded by different restaurants, office buildings, and shops. The interior is bright, clean, minimalistic, and spacious with good ventilation. There is also a waiting area available. The staff is attentive and a selection of beverages (water, soda, tea, champagne, mimosa, etc.) is offered upon arrival. The nail salon has a large color selection (both regular and gel) with the expecte brands (Essie, OPI, etc.). There are a lot more pedicure chairs than one would typically see in a nail salon; the same goes for manicure stations. The manicurist did an excellent job on my nails; the shaping was exactly what I wanted and the paint work was smooth. Prices are reasonable for the services provided as well. I would definitely recommend giving Persimmon Nail Spa a try.
Lori S.
Hollywood, FL
7/24/2017
I am visiting the D.C. area in desperate need of a gel fill mani and gel pedi. I am quite particular about my health and beauty services therefore I take my time in choosing a new location. I spotted Persimmon Nail Spa and could see that they had just opened with a nice grand opening discount incentive. I had a good feeling about this place and I was not disappointed.
Leo, I believe the owner, answered the phone and gave me an appointment at the time I was needing. He was very warm and polite. When I arrived a couple of hours later, I was greeted by name and with was welcomed with enthusiasm.
I loved the inside of this establishment. It was clean and bright and different than most nail salons. Simple yet stated elegance and only the best equipment and beautiful pedicure massage chairs.
Vi was my pedi technician and she was awesome and personable. She did a great job, was patient and gave a great strong massage.
Leo took over and made sure that I was completely happy with my fill and gel mani. I told him that I didn't really like how thin my acrylic nails were and he gladly gave me the width I was looking for as he applied the acrylic fill. Yippee. I am more than pleased with the outcome.
What I would like to mention more than anything is how personable Leo and his staff are. Leo has a great personality and brings his smile to work with him every morning. He is one of those men who believes that waking up with a good attitude is not a choice... it is a way of life, a choice he makes everyday because its works.
I rarely take the time to write reviews but Persimmon Nail Spa was so exceptional that I had to help spread the word. Don't walk.... run to Persimmon for your nail care, eye lash extensions and massage.
Only the best of wishes for success and good fortune, Leo and staff!
See you the next time I am in D.C.
Lori
Rachel D.
Scottsdale, AZ
7/24/2017
Clean, contemporary spa. I had a gel manicure and the polish has lasted.

Only downside: they don't have a huge selection of OPI gel.
Shelly J.
Philadelphia, PA
7/24/2017
Great brand new salon in a very convenient location for downtown DC-ers. Big open space with lots of light, great A/C, new and clean furnishings, and a good setup. Tons of polish colors, typically have matching sets of gel / normal nail polish so you can mix/match. Very strong focus on providing high quality service, including free wine/ champagne/ water etc. Pricing is very fair and can be found on their website. Everything is 20% off for a few more days until the end of July for their grand opening.

My first time in I had a pedicure and massage with Linda, and both were amazing. Her massages are as good as any you'd receive in a top quality day spa - I'd definitely recommended opting for the extra 10 minute neck/shoulders massage for $15 while nails are drying, or the same thing for an extra foot massage during pedicure.

I had such a great experience I went back two days later to get a gel manicure, this time with Vi, who was also wonderful and provided awesome service. My nails look great and she even touched up the pedicure I messed up a few days ago for free.

Will definitely be going back / making it my new go-to spot.
Candice L.
Washington, DC
7/22/2017
Had an incredible pedicure here! Dee Dee is a sweetie, and I was fortunate enough to have Loan's expertise and attention to detail.
Jennifer D.
Portland, OR
7/20/2017
Had a solid pedicure here. Technician was thorough and the polish application was very good, but not the best I've ever had. No wait, OPI color selection was limited.

Facilities were clean and everyone was very nice and welcoming. Since it is so close to my work, I'm sure I will be going again.
Dawn T.
Woodbridge, VA
7/14/2017
Wonderful new nail spa in a convenient location. I'm so happy for Dee Dee and the opening of hew new shop. Dee Dee has been doing my nails for a couple years while working at another location, so I am very familiar with her and her level of service.

The new shop is beautiful with plenty comfortable spa pedicure chairs and nail stations. Offering the full range of pedicure, manicure and even massage services. I'll be back!
Ethel S.
Glenn Dale, MD
7/13/2017
This Nail Spa is excellent! I received the nail dipping service and it was excellent!
They are top notch clean, professional and outstanding!
I highly recommend this salon!!
Jacquie H.
Upper Marlboro, MD
7/11/2017
Last evening, Le provided me with a phenomenal mani and pedi to match her 11 years of experience! Her work is the best I've ever had! The salon is upscale and clean, everyone is hospitable and the selection of nail polish is endless. Everyone is respectful of your space and your peace and their selection of beverages helps you to relax and enjoy. Their selection of services is creative. Their prices are comparable if not better as their work is flawless. I recommend that everyone tries them out-- you won't be disappointed!
Robert S.
Washington, DC
7/7/2017
I know they just opened...for now, they get 4 stars. May increase it as time goes on.


I was expecting outrageous prices due to the location but this isn't the case.
Completely reasonable and comparable to the area.

There are plenty of stations to handle a large number of clients. (mani and pedis)

Atmosphere is bright and the place is immaculate; I'm sure they can keep it up.

I got a mani/pedi and I was out of there in just under an hour but didn't feel like they skimped on the services.

I'm looking forward to going back and trying out more of what they have to offer.
Yvette Wilkins
9/17/2017
I love this spa I'm feeling the dipping process better than gel and last three weeks! DeeDee and Leo are the best!
Ethel Sligh
9/9/2017
Leo is awesome! He is very talented! Love this nail spa!
Esther Pritchard
8/25/2017
Mary Tyler McGregor
8/14/2017
Wonderful nail spa and excellent service!! Thank you!!!
Keisha S Howard
8/5/2017
I loved all the services I received. I will be returning back. My pedicure felt good!
Kandy Keller
8/1/2017
Wonderful! So relaxing, and entire staff was very friendly and courteous. Will absolutely be my go to spot whenever I am visiting the area. Love it ❣️